Hammock
    Warbonnet Blackbird 1.0 DL
    Insulation
    Winter Yeti/ 0* NF
    Suspension
    Adj Webbing
    Images

Advice and guidance needed

So I am completely new to this. I have been hiking and camping for 15 years mostly in New England (AT etc) and now I want to move from the ground up into the air.

I am 5'9", 180 lbs with a stocky build so just about any standard sized hammock should do me fine. Below I have included my needs and wants for a hammock system. I look to you all for some help and suggestions for a setup.

NEEDS...
    attached bug netting
    small pack size/weight
    durable (I tend to be VERY hard on my gear and expect it to hold up)
    asymetrical shape for laying flat

WANTS...
    double layered bottom for using a pad
    earthy coloring (bright orange and purple isn't really my style :-P )
    No metal in rigging

I would like to spend around $60-$80 as a good tarp is going to cost me another $30-$50. I dont want to buy another hammock in 6 months because I feel the need t upgrade so if I have to spend more than this to be happy I will.

Are there any hammocks out there that fit these criteria? Ideally I would like to snag a used Hennesy hammock or the like but if one doesnt come up for sale before my next outing in 2 weeks I'd like to have another option.

I really appreciate any help you all could give me as my eyes are starting to bug out from reading forums and reviews etc lol. If I am being unreasonable please forgive me I just thought I'd throw my ideal rig out there and see if it existed.

Thanks again!

Pat

Hammock
    Warbonnet Ridge Runner
    Tarp
    MacCat Ultra Spinn
    Insulation
    Warbonnet Lynx
    Suspension
    Straps
    Images
    You know what they say about opinions.

Your going to get some die hard Hennessey fans that say that this is the hammock to get. Then you going to get some Warbonnet Blackbird die hards that say the same thing and the same with Eno fans.