Hennessey Explorer
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    JRB Greylock
    Suspension
    Whoopie Sling

Adding Zipper to Hennessy

Needless to say that I'm new to the whole hammock camping experience and I've learned alot on this forum by reading alot of threads(this forum is a great resource!). I just acquired a used hennessey hammock recently with the bottom entry and I was interested in adding the side zipper entrance. I've seen alot of post and threads on 2qzq adding zippers. They seem like a great couple that does really good work(I also like their testamony on their "About us" page). I'm sure I will be sending them business in the near future on other mods. However, after reading all of this DIY stuff, I was thinking that I might like to try adding the zipper myself (pride thing) since I have some experience with a machine. Are their any good write-ups/videos on how to perform this and what type of material is recommended(zipper, tape, etc..)?

Thanks for everyone's input.

Hammock
    HH Expedition Asym
    Tarp
    HH Hex Rainfly
    Insulation
    Pad & Wiggy's Bag
    Suspension
    Whoopies/dutch buc
    If you take a look in the DIY section I think 2QZQ, have thrown in some comments along the line about what they are using. Just troll thru. Been thinking about doing the same myself.
    “The path of least resistance leads to crooked rivers and crooked men.”

― Henry David Thoreau

Hammock
    Hennessey Explorer
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    JRB Greylock
    Suspension
    Whoopie Sling
    Thanks Hudson. I've found some information but no great write-ups. I'll keep looking.

Hammock
    WBBB , DIY double
    Tarp
    Catcut /doors, OE
    Insulation
    Tewa 3/4, WLTQ
    Suspension
    Cinch buckle&web
    For the money, it's worth it to get 2qzq to modify your Hennessy. The workmanship is great, as well as it is definitely useable or saleable after. Just my $.02.

Hammock
    Hennessey Explorer Ultralight
    Tarp
    Hennessey Hex