Hammock
    Speer IIIA
    Tarp
    WinterTarp
    Insulation
    PeaPod
    Suspension
    Need to learn this

Getting everything new: HH or Speer or what?

I'm a hammock beginner, I once made a Speer-ish model with a bug net and tarp but nothing about my setup worked well and I'm now planning to invest in my first ready-made solution!

Where I live in Sweden temperatures are already in the low 40s at night since August. I want to be able to sleep comfortably down to 10F. I expect it to be 20-40F at night most of the time. I'm 6'2.5" and weigh < 150 lbs.
    I would like the gear to be as lightweight as possible for these circumstances.
    At the moment I own no gear except clothes, not even a sleeping bag. I will probably want to order everything from the same place, because of the expensive international shipping costs.

I've been reading up on what's available for a few weeks, lurking around on this forum until I finally registered yesterday. I am considering HH and Speer at the moment, until someone suggests something else I guess.

With HH I would get a HHULEXP with SS and overcover, and add a space blanket.
    Pros, from an almost totally inexperienced person's point of view:
    * HH ship from within Europe. $60 shipping and no taxes.
    * After trying a "square" hammock a few times, I think the A-sym design *might* be more comfortable.
    * Great customer service, fast support on a Sunday and they agree to add/replace things for free
    Cons:
    * Can't watch the stars because of permanent bug net.
    * The UP of the SS just seems too weak for 10-20F, even if I use two and add a SB, which is also troublesome and gives a bulky pack with more loose parts.
    * I would still have to buy a really warm down sleeping bag to use inside, and getting into a sleeping bag inside a hammock was quite hard last time I tried.

As for Speer hammocks, the PeaPod looks really awesome.
    Pros:
    * Seems like a much more reliable source of warmth.