Tarp
    Warbonnet Superfly
    Insulation
    HG Incubator 0°
    Suspension
    Whoopie slings

Winter gear for a beginner winter backpacker

Hi guys,

I'm new to winter backpacking. I just received my first quilt (HG Incubator 0 degree) and I am super happy with it so far. That being said, i still need to get a few more items pertaining to winter backpacking only before i can really go out and camp. I'm hoping for some input/suggestions to the following:

1. Good/Cheap winter hammock tarp....I assume i can't use my eno profly in the winter...
    2. Good/Cheap snow shoes/poles
    3. Any other "specialty" item that you would suggest for winter backpacking.

Thanks!
    “Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.”

-Mark Twain

Hammock
    WBRR
    Tarp
    HG CF
    Insulation
    UGQ TQ UQ
    Suspension
    Dutch Bling
    Sure you can use your eno tarp in the winter , my buddy does. If you want more coverage you cant go wrong with the warbonnet superfly. Great price with great features.

Hammock
    WBBB RR DBL 1.1 / DIY Multicam SL
    Tarp
    Superfly/HG CF
    Insulation
    Downy Goodness
    Suspension
    Whoopie/Dutch Clip
    The superfly is a great tarp. I have used it for the last for years solid for all types of camping. A fantastic investment.

With that said it would also help us to know w alittle more about your camping experience in general.

For the snowshoes it depends on how long you will be hiking in them. You can't go wrong with msr's or tubbs snowshoes. Though not knowing your budget I don't know what your version of cheap would be. You could look on Craig's List for snowshoes.
    Husband, Father, and Friend.
    Scout Master and Cub Master for Troop/Pack 705 of
    Chesterfield

Hammock
    SLD Trail Lair
    Tarp
    Warbonnet Superfly