WBBB XLC, left lay
    Tarp
    HG Winter Palace
    Insulation
    HG Inc and Burrow
    Suspension
    Ti Strap Anchors
    Images

resale value of dutch hammocks (versus warbonnet)

i'm a noob looking to buy my first hammock, and i'm on the fence between a warbonnet xlc and a dutch nylond, both in 11' and double layer. one curious thing i've noticed is that there are a LOT of warbonnets for resale, while there are hardly any for dutch hammocks. with warbonnets, it seems they're resold on this site often and quickly, very quickly (sometimes a matter of minutes). with dutch hammocks, i can't seem to find hardly any hammock products in the "for sale" section.

are dutch hammocks relatively new? i'm wondering why there are hardly any dutch hammocks for resale? do people like them that much more, or does dutch offer a better return policy? maybe it's that dutch hammocks are sold bare-bones (low as $30) versus a warbonnet xlc that starts at $185, so more people are willing to eat the cost of a dutch hammock versus trying to resell it?

Banned
    Hammock
    DIY 12' Channel end
    Tarp
    HH Hex w/doors
    Insulation
    Underwoobie T/UQ
    Suspension
    RacerLoops w/Cinch
    Images
    Dutch's hammocks are fairly new to the market, while Warbonnet has been around for a while, this would explain the dearth of Dutch hammocks in comparison to WB.

Hammock
    DIY
    Tarp
    Digital Camo GG
    Insulation
    DIY UQ
    Suspension
    Speed Hooks!
    Why would you want to resell a hammock? WB makes a fantastic hammock and I wouldn't trash them at all, but Dutch hammocks are just as good for a cheaper price. If I invest $185 in a hammock, resell value comes into play, but if I spend $35, it wouldn't be worth my time to try and sell it. Just keep it for a loaner.
    "Never corner anything meaner than you are...."-Unknown

Hammock
    WBRR, Dutch
    Tarp
    WB Cloudburst
    Insulation
    Assorted JRB, DIY
    Suspension
    Whooooopie!