Tarp
    WB Edge/Superfly
    Insulation
    Burrow, Phoenix
    Suspension
    Whoopies

Jarbidge Compressability

Hey hangers!

I love my Jarbidge UQ. It is my go-to UQ and a big part of my kit. However, being synthetic it is bulkier than down. I really want to upgrade to a ULA Circuit pack, to force myself to bring less stuff and really get my baseweight down lower.

Does anyone here use their Jarbidge with a lower capacity, lightweight style backpack? If so, how much room does your Jarbidge take up? If you're compressing it how are you doing it, and how much room does it take up? Anything else you can add in for me would be excellent.

Thanks in advance for all of the positive and helpful responses.

The more I learn about people, the more I like my dog.

I'm no expert, but I gave up on trying to compress it. I put a liner inside the bag (I use big ole glad bag as a liner (gotta Hillbilly it up) and just shove the quilt in the bottom. I've found it conforms to the bottom of the pack and doesn't create as many voids. I can shove the stuff down from above with better results. Just my opinion, but when you start really crankin' down, you get these large "footballs" that create wasted space.

Hammock
    Dutch Chameleon Wide
    Tarp
    DIY SilPoly w/door
    Insulation
    UGQ 20 TQ/DIY UQ
    Suspension
    2.2 Kevlar/Turtle
    I leave mine in it's original stuff sack and just smash it into the bottom of a 50 liter pack. I also have a synthetic top quilt and for 3-4 day trips I have plenty of room.

Hammock
    DH Darien
    Tarp
    WB Edge/Superfly
    Insulation
    Burrow, Phoenix
    Suspension
    Whoopies
    Quote Originally Posted by HillbillyHanger View Post