Tarp
    Yukon Walkabout
    Insulation
    CCF+0*Sleeping bag
    Suspension
    Cinch buckles

Suspension and Continuous loop questions

Hey guys!

So I am pretty new to all of this, but I have been learning a ton. I actually broke down today and decided to get some new stuff (mostly from dutch). I am upgrading my ENO and Atlas straps to a Dutch PolyD and cinch buckles. I also plan on having a structural ridgeline for the first time. For the most part I understand how the whole suspension system works and how to set it up, however I do have some concerns and questions...So I am coming to you guys for help. I would rather figure it out now so that I can start hanging as soon as it is delivered!

1. How do I attach my continuous loop to the end of the hammock? Does it go through the sewn hem of the hammock to form a larks head? Or is it better to tie a larks head around the end of the hammock leaving the end bunched up? I feel like I have seen both ways done. Is one better than the other? Or is there a better method that I am missing completely.

2. I am planning on doing this for both my old ENO (changing out the old continuous loops to cheaper amsteel loops) and for the new Dutch PolyD that is on the way. Will I do the same thing for both? Or will the continuous loops need to be installed in different ways?

3. Where does the structural ridgeline attach? To the hammock? To some part of the suspension? The continuous loops? Does it matter? I see a lot talking about what ridgelines are and how to make adjustable ones or whatever, but not much on how to actually put them on a hammock.

Thanks guys.

Hammock
    DIY, WBBB & Switchback
    Tarp
    HG cuben,OES Spinn
    Insulation
    DIY 3/4 UQ/TQ, UGQ
    Suspension
    Dynaglide / Dutch
    Images