DIY 11.5 ft
    Tarp
    DIY xenon sil 5300
    Insulation
    HG UQ/TQ
    Suspension
    webbing and rings

costco UQ & TQ are finished!

As a high school teacher, I have used my Christmas break to finish my costco UQ & TQ builds. I haven't had a chance to test in the field and I don't have a scale to weigh it, but I'm not that worried about weight. Here is the build write up. Credit must first go to RutherfordtheBrade, CamoDeafie82, Raftingtigger, and others for writing up and providing details of their builds.

UQ
    I used a blue throw and silver throw for the modular UQ system. I originally sewed loops around the entire perimeter of both throws but that didn't work out very well for me. I liked the way RutherfordtheBrave layered 2 throws to gain more loft and lower temps, but I wanted it modular and my sewing machine broke after sewing the loops. So, I turned to kamsnaps for the rest of the project. I folded the silver throw into a 30x70 rectangle and installed snaps along the long edge. I laid it in the middle of the blue throw and folded the edges in to meet the silver one. I installed snaps along both edges of the blue throw to create a throw that has about 1.5 squares of double layers, 6 squares of triple layers, and 1.5 squares of double layers. Lastly, I installed snaps on each throw to connect them together. I used 3 snaps down each of the lengthwise connections and 3 snaps along each of the end connections. I should be able to use the single blue UQ in fair weather camps and both of them should get me comfortably into the 30's.

UQ 1 layer.JPG
    UQ 2 layers.JPG
    UQ pic 1.JPG
    UQ pic 2.JPG
    UQ pic 3.JPG
    UQ pic 4.JPG

TQ