Dutch 11ft
    Tarp
    UGQ Winter Dream
    Insulation
    Hammock Gear
    Suspension
    Huggers/Muletape

AHE Jarbidge vs Snugpak Under Blanket

Sorry guys.. another this vs that post. I recognize that this is mostly just a matter of opinion but I'm OK with making my decisions off of the majority's opinion as well as any credible information from someone who has used both.

I'm fairly new to the world of hanging and have been looking to add some insulation to the bottom of my hammock. The two that fit my budget are the Jarbidge and the Snugpak UnderBlanket. I sleep in my hammock rain or shine at least 5 nights a month January through December. I live in the Florida panhandle so Winters are mild with most nights not dropping below 30. I consider myself a normal sleeper. I use a Military Sleep System unzipped as my TQ. Thanks in advance for the insight.

Hammock
    HH Explorer zip / LSoH WE
    Tarp
    Hennessy Hex Fly
    Insulation
    HHSS/JRB quilts
    Suspension
    Mule tape/Webbing
    my daughter who sleeps cold was fine in the under blanket and hammock quilt yesterday at 24F and was fine at 14F with a reflectix pad as a booster and those two weigh 5lbs. I cant speak to the jarbridge

AHE Jarbidge vs Snugpak Under Blanket

I have a dd underblanket which I believe is comparable to the snugpack and used it down to 22 the other night with an old 0 deg bag as a tq. I did use a ridgerest solite in between my double layer hammock as well.

Hammock
    TLD/Hammeck Breezy
    Tarp
    Wilderness Logics
    Insulation
    HG/WL/pad
    Suspension
    webbing /CB
    I posted this in another thread on a similar subject, so I'll add it here.

Snugpak vs Jarbidge......my 2cents, having owned both.

Snugpak pros - $50 give or take, full length, compacts to about the same size as the Jarbidge, imported but well made.