Hammock
    DH Darien
    Tarp
    12' UGQ Asym
    Insulation
    HG20 UQ / UGQ30 TQ
    Suspension
    Woopie

Getting more sag in BB? Hanging indoors.

I am very new to hammocks and recently snagged a warbonnet blackbird. I've only been able to hang it in my basement which is a height of 84". The length between my "trees" are 17'. I've done the hammock calculator and it says at 17' I should be at 76" high. I am pretty comfortable in it and have napped for a few hours with no issues but think it might be hanging a bit tight? I get a bit of shoulder squeeze, nothing too bad, and my feet area is pretty tight. The ridgeline is slack enough, not guitar and not flapping.

Anyhow I'm kinda locked into those numbers for various reasons but how can I get more sag? Do I need more sag? Less? I'm just trying to see if I can dial in the feel before I take it out camping.

Thanks.

Images
    One way would be shorten the RL in the hammock by 2-3 inches. You can do this by taking a carabiner and wrapping the RL around the side that does not have the gate. Give 10-15 wraps a try. This will also give you a fixed place to hook or attack something to your RL that won't side around. hth

Hammock
    DH Darien
    Tarp
    12' UGQ Asym
    Insulation
    HG20 UQ / UGQ30 TQ
    Suspension
    Woopie
    Thanks, great idea. By RL you mean ridgeline right?

Hammock
    DH Darien
    Tarp
    12' UGQ Asym
    Insulation
    HG20 UQ / UGQ30 TQ
    Suspension
    Woopie
    Tried it out and it works definitely much slacker and comfortable but my hammock is super low now and the ridgeline is pretty tight. Is it OK to have the RL tight?

Kind of the point of a structural ridgeline 😀

Hammock
    DH Darien
    Tarp
    12' UGQ Asym
    Insulation
    HG20 UQ / UGQ30 TQ
    Suspension
    Woopie