ENO single
    Tarp
    Eno ProFly
    Insulation
    HG Phoenix and War
    Suspension
    Atlas straps

Getting back out there!

Since we purchased our home in August and then a major car accident, I have only managed to get out once (twice if you count my gear testing on the backside of the property). That is changing this weekend!

This will be my third out and back solo trip! I am coming to love my dark nights alone, save the Good Lord and my faithful pup, sitting by a fire in the woods. It is so blissfully calming and has a peacefulness that penetrates the soul. I need the unplugged time to breathe and feel nature surround me. I have decided to schedule these trips with just as much seriousness as I would a business meeting-that is my biggest goal of 2017.

I am in the process of getting my gear together and ready. I will be completely honest, I was tempted to take my old "I'm a high school student and broke" tent this trip just for the sake of being able to laze around on my belly and draw but, looking at the temps (30ish), I am much more confident in my hammocking abilities. I have become a lot more accustomed to site selection and set up with my hammock than I have a tent. We shall see. I will post a pic of my cold weather setup and a list of what all that entails hopefully tonight or tomorrow night. My hubby got me a great camera with wifi for camping so thanks to the app, I will be able to keep you guys posted as I go!

Hammock
    Warbonnet RR / BlackbirdXLC
    Tarp
    SimplyLightDesigns
    Insulation
    Lynx / LocoLibre
    Suspension
    webbing/buckles
    Images
    Hopefully you are OK after the accident. We await your trip report(s) and good luck getting back into the grove.

Hammock
    ENO single
    Tarp
    Eno ProFly
    Insulation
    HG Phoenix and War
    Suspension
    Atlas straps
    Quote Originally Posted by TrailSlug View Post