New from Southern Colorado.

I moved out here at the very beginning of August in 2016 after living in CT for six months, two and a half years in New Jersey before that , and the first 24 years of my life I lived in South Florida. Moved out here because my girlfriend won the principal horn spot in the Colorado Springs Philharmonic and Pikes Peak just spoke to me, I swear I heard it say "Live here! This is the place for you!" I myself am also a musician, upright bass to be specific. I freelance around the area, and I play with the Wyoming Symphony in their bass section. I hold a masters in classical bass performance. But I also have a day job working security at an art museum.

Love Colorado, moving out here got me to fall in love with the outdoors all over again since my stint with the Boy Scouts way back. Was going to be strictly a ground dweller but this winter I decided I didn't want to spend most my day clearing snow when I can just hang my camp site above it. What made me decide the switch was a hammock chair I got from Terrapin Outfitters as an ultra lightweight solution to a camp chair. I sat in it and I fell in love and knew I needed a full size hammock right away. Have not been disappointed since. Still waiting on my Phoenix UQ to arrive, but when it does I will be ready to hammock in the winter.

I've been lurking for a week or a little under a week, now. Been absorbing and learning a lot from these forums. I feel I made the right choice with my underquilt and have taken the necessary precautions for my legs and feet because it is a 3/4 length. After I bought it I must have combed these forums for any and all information I could about how to properly use partial underquilts.

So yeah, thank you everyone who is an active member on this forum and for your discussions and support of each other. It is very educating alone to just lurk the forums!

Hammock
    Towns-End
    Tarp
    WB, Towns-End, UGQ
    Insulation
    LSOH, JRB, UGQ
    Suspension