Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Hammock Gear Econ series

Hi all, I have been lurking for a few weeks here as I am getting a hunting/hiking base camp set up for some adventure this fall.
    I just purchased an NX-250 and am now looking to some add-ons. I see the difference in type of down and weight but the trade off on price for the Econ series seems like a no brainer to me. But, again, I am a newbie to this. So can anyone tell me what I am missing or is the Econ series a good way to go?

Thanks!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hammock
    Towns-End
    Tarp
    WB, Towns-End, UGQ
    Insulation
    LSOH, JRB, UGQ
    Suspension
    Straps & Buckles
    Images
    If you are a car camper, short distance hiker, or penny pincher, go Econ. They are great quilts. If you plan to hike major mileage, ounces add up and you should consider the lighter alternative. Having said that, many folks are eating a few ounces for the price difference.

Hammock
    Dutchware Chameleon
    Tarp
    WB Mamajamba
    Insulation
    HG Under/Top quilt
    Suspension
    Cinch Buckles

Hammock Gear Econ series

From what i understand, the only difference is what you've already talked about, which is weight. If that small weight difference isnt important to you, go ahead and get the Econ series. I have a set of regular HG quilts but i think im going to for the Econ series for my next set of quilts. The price is just too good to pass up.

Hammock
    Chameleon, DIY
    Tarp
    Winterdream 12
    Insulation
    Down
    Suspension
    Whoopie slings