SLD Trail Lair, HammockGear netless
    Tarp
    Thunderfly
    Insulation
    HG Econ series
    Suspension
    straps and beetles

New insulated hammock on Kickstarter - SWAYY

Hi all. I'm a relative hammock newbie (at least compared to all of you) and a friend sent me this kickstarter link. https://www.kickstarter.com/projects...lated-hammocks

Seems interesting. I have no affiliation and in fact, I don't think this is my cup of tea but I don't think I've seen it previously mentioned here on HF and wanted to share it with all of you.

Hammock
    Juniper or Walhalla
    Tarp
    Trailheadz winter
    Insulation
    20° Etherial
    Suspension
    Straps/Breeze buck
    I have never seen it before either. May be a great idea. I hope they get funded and see where it goes.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

Hammock
    DH Raven/Darien
    Tarp
    WB Mountainfly
    Insulation
    Loco Libre/HG/SLD
    Suspension
    Myerstech/Becket
    Depending on whether or not you can sleep on a diagonal, this could be a good idea. The whole zip feature seems a bit gimmicky to me though.

Senior Member Tyroler Holzhacker's Avatar
    Hammock
    DH DL Sparrow/SL Darien
    Tarp
    MacCat/WBSuperfly
    Insulation
    LL/JRB/DIY down
    Suspension
    MSH/Whoopies/strps
    Images
    Good story, interesting concept. I think I will stick with my gear though. Sleeping on the diagonal is a must for any GE hammock to be sure.

Hammock
    XLC/SLD 11' Tree Runner/BB
    Tarp
    WB MiniFly/SLD WH
    Insulation
    Jacks 'R' Better
    Suspension
    MyersTech/Dyneema
    Images
    They are based out of Chattanooga. Seth posted album pics here back in January.

https://www.hammockforums.net/forum/...p?albumid=4344

In our local media today.

http://nooga.com/216001/local-busine...ated-hammocks/
    Last edited by Vanhalo; 04-25-2018 at 11:08.
    "...in Florida, she felt air conditioning for the first time, and it was cold and unnatural upon her skin."

Hammock