Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi from Maine

Needles

Hi from Maine

hi everyone..

My name is Shannon.. go by trail name of Needles.

Found the site thru my hiking partner of last summer (Troll).. I've been lurking around debating switching from the ground to hanging. After many nights waking with a sore back and an approaching season I'm taking Trolls advice and switching...

I live in Maine, but grew up in NYC... I work as a trauma nurse in a busy ER.

Currently I am nursing myself back to health as my job and activities have taken a toll on my right foot - i spontaneously found myself with a stress fracture or whatever! Not one to keep still for long... I'm pulling my hair out!

Anyone with some pointers about gear I'd appreciate it!!

Hammock
    It's a Secret.
    Tarp
    BWDD Winter Dream
    Insulation
    Crowsnest
    Suspension
    Slings
    Images
    Welcome to HF from a fellow Mainer.
    DIY Gear Supply - Your source for DIY outdoor gear.

Hammock
    WB Ridgerunner, Dangerbird
    Tarp
    Big Daddy
    Insulation
    HG 3 Season/IX UQ
    Suspension
    Straps
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by sclittlefield View Post
    Welcome to HF from a fellow Mainer.

AKA (affectionately) known as Maniacs. And for good reason.

Hammock
    Warbonnet Blackbird, 1.7 double
    Tarp
    HG cuben w/ doors
    Insulation
    Yeti UQ, DIY TQ
    Suspension
    Webbing w/ rings
    Auburn, nice! I went to undergrad at Bates College across the river. Welcome!

Hammock
    Hennessey Explorer Ultralight
    Tarp
    Hennessey Hex
    Insulation
    HH Super Shelter
    Suspension
    ring buckle
    Images
    I used to live in "the County". Way up there with the potato farmers. In fact I used to glean potatoes after the harvesters went through the fields.
    I may be slow... But I sure am gimpy.