Claytor JH
    Tarp
    Claytor Tarp
    Insulation
    CCF
    Suspension
    Whoopie/FixedStrap

Consistent Hang

Let me start by saying I am a hammock noob trying to figure out the best one to purchase for my use....

I am looking hard at the jungle hammock by claytor. I have read somewhere the wonders of other hammocks having a consistent hang (ie....101 inch ridgeline). It seems to me that consistency and ease of setup would be a big plus. Can a consistent hang be easily achieved with the JH by claytor? Or will it require mucking about?

Hammock
    Hennessey Explorer Ultralight
    Tarp
    Hennessey Hex
    Insulation
    HH Super Shelter
    Suspension
    ring buckle
    Images
    consistent hangs always require mucking about. It's just that after a while you get to the point where not as much mucking about is needed. Mostly because the elusive "consistent" hang is less critical as you get used to the process of hanging your hammock in various places from various supports. You can use a ridgeline or you can use your eye. Neither is absolutely guaranteed to be the be all and end all. A lot depends on what you want.
    I may be slow... But I sure am gimpy.

"Bless you child, when you set out to thread a needle don't hold the thread still and fetch the needle up to it; hold the needle still and poke the thread at it; that's the way a woman most always does, but a man always does t'other way."
    Mrs. Loftus to Huck Finn

We Don't Sew... We Make Gear! video series

Important thread injector guidelines especially for Newbies

Bobbin Tension - A Personal Viewpoint

Hammock
    Claytor JH
    Tarp
    Claytor Tarp
    Insulation
    CCF
    Suspension
    Whoopie/FixedStrap

Consistency

I appreciate the input. And my research continues....

Hammock
    Varies
    Tarp
    GargoyleGear Ogee
    Insulation
    UQ-varies w/season
    Suspension
    Dutchgear
    "I know it when I see it." Justice Potter Stewart
    Dave