Tarp
    DIY 7.5X10
    Insulation
    Mac IX UQ
    Suspension
    Adjustable Webbing
    Images

Thread injector trouble

Has anyone had trouble with the bottom thread when sewing 70D coated nylon with polyester thread. I'm getting small loops on the bottom and can seem to fix it. I've tried to adjusting the tension but that doesn't work. And my wife is pissed because she thinks I broke her sewing machine

I didn't have a problem when I sewed my sons hammock using ripstop nylon and regular heavy duty thread.
    "If your not outraged, then your not paying attention"
    bumper sticker

"You have to grow old, But you don't have to grow up"

Hammock
    DIY, WBBB & Switchback
    Tarp
    HG cuben,OES Spinn
    Insulation
    DIY 3/4 UQ/TQ, UGQ
    Suspension
    Dynaglide / Dutch
    Images
    I'm just an amateur but, it sounds to me like the thread tension isn't right. You can adjust both the top and bottom thread tension, but do it a very little at a time. Then check it on some test fabric.

Hopefully, someone with much more experience than I will chime in.
    Good luck!

Hammock
    Hennessey Explorer Ultralight
    Tarp
    Hennessey Hex
    Insulation
    HH Super Shelter
    Suspension
    ring buckle
    Images
    Please do not adjust the bobbin tension unless you know _exactly_ what you want to do and why. The bobbin tension is not made to be adjusted. The top tension should be able to run the range required. This is especially true when using you wife's machine. Start by unthreading the machine completely. Clean it well. Change the needle and rethread. Then play with the spool tension. Loops on the bottom of the fabric almost always involve the spool tension.
    I may be slow... But I sure am gimpy.

"Bless you child, when you set out to thread a needle don't hold the thread still and fetch the needle up to it; hold the needle still and poke the thread at it; that's the way a woman most always does, but a man always does t'other way."