Hammock
    WBBB
    Tarp
    SuperFly
    Insulation
    KAQ
    Suspension
    Web strap

If you needed a tarp for a WBBB what would you pick?

I am BRAND NEW to hammocks. I have ordered a WBBB. I have not even got it yet. I am looking for a tarp but I have no clue what to get? I am a Scout Master and most of my camping is and will be short 2 day trips. I live in north Florida. Thanks?

Hammock
    It's a Secret.
    Tarp
    BWDD Winter Dream
    Insulation
    Crowsnest
    Suspension
    Slings
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by Mkrzyski View Post
    I am BRAND NEW to hammocks. I have ordered a WBBB. I have not even got it yet. I am looking for a tarp but I have no clue what to get? I am a Scout Master and most of my camping is and will be short 2 day trips. I live in north Florida. Thanks?
    As a scout master, you may want to look into something large enough that you can close off the ends for changing and whatnot (it can be a chore to do that in a hammock). Since you got a WBBB, you may consider one of their tarps with additional doors.

JRB sells an 11x10 that you can manipulate enough to close off the ends.

OES has rectangle tarps that can do it, and I think Brian's gonna have something with doors really soon as well, if not already.

Then there's Backwoods Daydreamer. Either the Winter Dream or either of the Four Season tarps will close off. BWDD is out of commission at the moment, but will be starting up again soon.
    DIY Gear Supply - Your source for DIY outdoor gear.

Hammock
    Warbonnet BB DL 1.1 & Lite Owl
    Tarp
    Black MacCat Del.
    Insulation
    Yeti 3,4 & HRQ/HGB
    Suspension
    webbing/whoopie
    Images