Eno single
    Tarp
    poly
    Insulation
    pad
    Suspension
    rings straps

Please review my mock Ridgeline set up

Hey guys, trying to figure out the best way to step up a tarp over my new BMBH . Im a noob and have been surfing hammock forums for a while now and this is a mock set up of how i think i want to go.. If you would please let me know some pros and cons to this set up and maybe some alternatives for my hammock
    Attached Images Attached Images

Hammock
    GrizzBridge Ariel
    Tarp
    HG Cuben Winter
    Insulation
    DIY UQ
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by RollTide View Post
    Hey guys, trying to figure out the best way to step up a tarp over my new BMBH . Im a noob and have been surfing hammock forums for a while now and this is a mock set up of how i think i want to go.. If you would please let me know some pros and cons to this set up and maybe some alternatives for my hammock
    I'm not aferd of knots, but shy away from tieing one end of the ridgeline around the bedpost, errr, I mean tree. My tarp line has a loop at that end with a minibiner on it, and circle of cord prusiked onto the ridgeline. Line around tree, clip the biner onto the prusik. Could not use the biner and use a bit of trail stick instead.

But there's no reason the knot you've used shouldn't work, and uses less stuff. Less is more.

The means of fixing the ridgeline is not affected in any way that I can think of by the style of hammock beneath. Now the tarp you want to be suspending, that depends on the hammock for sure.
    Grizz
    (alias ProfessorHammock on youtube)

Hammock
    G-Bird II/Bridge
    Tarp
    Ogee tarp
    Insulation
    DIY TQ DIY Down UQ
    Suspension
    whoopies
    Images