Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hammock
    not sure yet
    Tarp
    not sure yet
    Insulation
    sleeping bag

how many hammock campers are there in Albuquerque New Mexico

Hi i'm new to hammock camping and i was wondering how many hammock campers there are in Albuquerque New Mexico to go camping with.

Hammock
    Hennessy Hammock UL Backpacker
    Tarp
    JRB 10X11&HH
    Insulation
    JRB Nest&ORagMtn
    Suspension
    whoopie slings

Querky HANGERS!

Well, well, and welcome, Alboutdoorsman! I'm very new to hanging and have been searching the forum for other New Mexicans as well. I'm down in Mountainair. I bought a Hennessey on sale at REI during their Memorial Day sale and took it out the night it got here, sleeping two nights in it, one in the Manzano Mtns (which are right near here).

I found a fellow hanger in Soccorro and I think there's someone down around Silver City. Surely there are more, but, like trees on the plains of Eastern New Mexico, they seem far between and few.

There's an addictive bunch of material here. The Shugemery vid's are entertainment in themselves, and much other good stuff here as well. Am working on first DIY projects, gathered end hammock, Under Quilts, etc.

Let me know if you find others who would like to get together and hang out, as it were.
    Things fall apart, the centre will not hold

Hammock
    not sure yet
    Tarp
    not sure yet
    Insulation
    sleeping bag

new frend

Hey hows it going? So you watch Shug to huh. I have been watching him on youtube for awhile now. He is the one that got me thinking about hammock camping. So you got a hennessy hammock? I was thinking of buying a hennessy hammock to start with they say that is a good hammock to sleep on your side cause i can't sleep on my back. So you camp in the manzano's. Were at? Are you close to the fourth of july camp grounds? Well keep in touch and maybe we can meet up and hang together.

Hammock
    Tarp
    JRB 10X11&HH
    Insulation