Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Another tarp setup question.

Ok Im sure this is a total noob question so forgive me.

Ive decided to go with a BishopBag and tarp in snake skins setup but Im having a little trouble and Im sure there is some trick to the process.

As it stands Im still using the stock HH tarp and every time I set the tarp and hammock up I end up having to reset the hammock because I didn't get the hammock properly positioned. I get it at the right hight but either the foot or the head is not covered by the tarp.

Is the solution just get a different & bigger tarp? Is it something to do with how you hang the tarp or the hammock? Or is it just doing it enough that you learn to properly judge it?

Hammock
    Warbonnet ON!
    Tarp
    SuperFly or MacCat
    Insulation
    Yetis & Mambas
    Suspension
    Webbing and rings
    Images
    What are you using for suspension? Rings or buckles would make this a non-issue, you'd just take-up the slack at either end and center the hammock. Maybe I'm missing something.

Im using the standard huggers and rope that came attached to the HH and 1/8 inch cord for the tarp.

I guess I need to look into a different suspension system...

Images
    Quote Originally Posted by Inimicus View Post
    Im using the standard huggers and rope that came attached to the HH and 1/8 inch cord for the tarp.

I guess I need to look into a different suspension system...
    I get plenty of sag no matter which suspension I use, unless the trees are the minimum distance apart, 13 feet or so. Though you can tighten up a good bit more with either a ring/cinch buckle and webbing, or with a nylon cleat, and espeially with a hitchcraft, than with the stock huggers. And that may reduce sag a bit.