Hammock
    DD Frontline
    Tarp
    DIY Nylon
    Insulation
    CCF pad
    Suspension
    AHE webbing

Where can I get the hammock/bugnet I want?

I'm fairly new to hanging, but I'm developing some likes/dislikes about the equipment I've tried.

So far I've tried a GrandTrunk Ultralight, and ENO ProNest, and a DD Frontline hammock. For me (personal opinion only!) the GrandTrunk is too thin to suit me, the ENO ProNest is a bit to small, and the DD Frontline fits me perfectly, but the attached zippered netting is a pain to use!

I like the double bottom on the DD (makes using a CC foam pad easy), and I like the Eno Guardian BugNet's vertical zipper, but I don't like the fact the net drags the ground in use.

Thinking a DD Camping hammock and a separate bug net might be the answer for me.

Any suggestions on a combination that might suit my likes?

DIY?

You could cut and sew the bottom of the ENO Bugnet to get it to match the shape of your hammock.
    "For the Glory of All, The Light Shines on".

Hammock
    Warbonnet Blackbird 1.7
    Tarp
    Zpacks Cuben Fiber
    Insulation
    Leigh's UQ
    Suspension
    Whoopies/Treestrap
    How about a Warbonnet Blackbird Double Layer 1.1 or 1.7. I have the 1.7 double and it is extremely comfortable.
    Terry

Hammock
    WBBB
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    Burrow / Crowsnest
    Suspension
    Webbing
    Have you looked at the Warbonnet bug net? Seems to be highly regarded. I have the Blackbird and the quality is excellent. I can only assume it extends to all their products.

Images
    Quote Originally Posted by Craig2112 View Post
    Have you looked at the Warbonnet bug net? Seems to be highly regarded. I have the Blackbird and the quality is excellent. I can only assume it extends to all their products.
    Wanted to get one of these bugnets but it looks like it is not in stock and The gentlemen is not available to the end of July. Hoping he makes some more.

Hammock
    Warbonnet
    Tarp