WarbonnetBlackbird
    Tarp
    Olive Superfly
    Insulation
    Incubat Dempsey TQ
    Suspension
    Stock Webbing

Getting down to the 50s tonight...

So I was excited when I woke up this morning and it was actually cool-to-cold this morning when I let the puppies out to do their business.

I'm a new hanger, I have a WBBB 1.7 DL, but nothing else. I'm only yard hanging right now to figure this hanging thing out and my first hang didn't go terribly well (terrible bug bites and overheating, plus some leg/knee pain). So now that it's cooler, and probably too cold for the bugs, I'm hoping to get back out there tonight and see if I can get the hang right so I'm comfortable enough to sleep through the whole night, but now I need to address the cold.

It's supposed to be about 54 degrees tonight, and while I'm a warm/hot sleeper and enjoy the cold weather, I have a feeling 54 degrees without insulation won't be fun. So I'm looking for some ideas to try and make it through the night with what I have around the house.

Off the top of my head, the first few ideas that come to mind are:

1) Emergency Blanket between the hammock layers - wool or fleece blanket for me.
    2) 2' Memory Foam between the layers (it's an expensive "bed topper" that we just don't use anymore - I could cut it down to size) - wool or fleece blanket for me
    3) Coleman sleeping bag somehow suspended under the hammock - wool or fleece blanket for me.

I've been reading up a lot here in the forums, and yes, I'll eventually get a proper QU and TQ or make something myself...but I can't afford $200+ a pop for this stuff. I'm barely making ends meet as it is, and I really, really want to get out more this fall/winter (which is why my fiance bought me the WBBB as an early birthday present). So I'm doing what I can to make this work!

I'm going to keep reading through the forums, and hopefully you all can maybe suggest some things I've not seen or thought of yet!

Hammock