HH ULBPA, GT Nano 7
    Tarp
    HH Hex, Edge Spinn
    Insulation
    3S Burrow/Phoenix
    Suspension
    Whoopies

Trekking poles with tarps

I know this is General Hammock Talk, but I couldn't really think of anywhere else better for this. I scored a set of REI UL carbon fiber Trekking Poles this morning at their scratch and dent sale. Normal price was $130, and I got them for $20 because the customer returned them complaining that the adjusters wouldn't tighten on them. I pulled them apart and fooled around with them for about 10 minutes, and now they work perfectly. I've never used trekking poles while hiking before, and got them mostly for hammock set up on the ground if I have to, or for making my tarp into a porch. I was wondering if anyone had any tips on uses for them with a hammock, things you can do with them, etc. It's a new world for me, I guess we'll see how I like them.
    Visualize whirled peas.

Hammock
    BIAS WW
    Tarp
    CF
    Insulation
    GLP 3/4 special
    Suspension
    DG whoops/huggers
    believe it or not, I use mine to hike with. I've become spoilt...

Hammock
    WBBB, Switchback 1.9 SL & 1.9 DL
    Tarp
    BDWD, AE Hard Rock
    Insulation
    Incubator, Burrow
    Suspension
    Webbing & Rings
    I bought the REI Carbon Peaks the same way (REI's garage sale) a couple years ago. If you are hiking on less than groomed trails or carrying a load downhill, I find them invaluable. Learn to adjust the wrist straps to transfer part of the load to your wrist and forearm in order to lessen "grip fatigue" They will really take part of the load off your legs.

Hammock
    WBBB XLC 1.1 dbl/ Traveler 1.1 dbl
    Tarp
    Toxaway & Bullfrog
    Insulation
    Incubator & Burrow
    Suspension
    Adjustable Webbing