DIY
    Tarp
    DIY
    Insulation
    none yet
    Suspension
    whoopie slings

no pins, no slide sewing. Ooooh :)

I've seen techniques for this but have allways been stubborn and crammed the little bunches of fabric (yes I know there is a technical term that has probably been reduced to an acronym under the foot.

I was at walmart today looking for thread. I stumbled across this stuff in a spray can used for quilting. I am an artist and it looked exactly like spray mount. Basically adhesive in a can. Figured I'd try that since I already had some.

Well short story shorter. Block your edge with a piece of paper. Spray both edges that you intend to 'inject' together' (sorry I kept wondering if I needed to sell my sewing machine for a thread injector. allow to dry and then you can stick them together. no ill effects and I just sew... injected, hmmm about two yards worth of scrap without one side being longer than the other.

Hammock
    DIY FrankenBird + 5 other DIYs
    Tarp
    DIY Sil Ogee, etc.
    Insulation
    IX UQ & TQ +fleece
    Suspension
    DIY whoopies
    Images
    I'll have to try this.
    Can't stand pinning, and often end up with one side slightly longer than the other.
    "I keep telling myself that if I make perfect seams, nobody will believe that I made it... " -JohnSawyer

My outdoor gear review site http://gear-report.com
    Gear reviews, DIY / MYOG projects, Outdoor gear discounts, sales and coupons updated daily

Hammock
    DIY 1.1 whipped ends
    Tarp
    DIY 10'x12' Sil
    Suspension
    Whoopie SLS
    Does it come off easy?

I've though about using something like that, but I don't want to add weight. With silnylon, how would any water get inside a seam to wash off the adhesive? I you clean it off after only one row of stitching? Then continue stitching?
    Life is hard? Compared to what?

Hammock
    Hennessey Explorer Ultralight
    Tarp
    Hennessey Hex
    Insulation
    HH Super Shelter
    Suspension
    ring buckle