Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Tarp help Please!?

Let me start by saying I am a newbie to Hammock camping.. I recently purchased a Eno Onelink Complete Hammock System (with dry fly). While I was supper excited waiting for it to come in the mail, I found this forum. Now I think I might have screwed up with the Dry fly. I live on the coast in Ms so humidity and sneaky thunderstorms are a big factor in camping for me. How bad did I screw up? Also what is The best tarp for these conditions? does not have to be budget friendly but must be Light weight because I use it on kayaking trips.

Hammock
    WB Traveler
    Tarp
    WB tarps
    Insulation
    HG Down, PolarPod
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by colbysteed View Post
    How bad did I screw up?
    You did not.

Though Warbonnet tarps are state of the art.
    Maybe The Edge.
    Or the Superfly, though more bulk and weight.

Please excuse all the novice questions. I'm Still a little confused.. HAha! So Warbonnet tarps are smaller then the Eno dry fly. Why are they better since they offer less coverage? The Eno Dry fly is a 12x12 I also Looked at the kelty that is 12x12.

Hammock
    WB Traveler
    Tarp
    WB tarps
    Insulation
    HG Down, PolarPod
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Images
    How bad did I screw up?
    You did not screw up.

Thanks, I was just going by what I have read on a couple of post that said They were not a good option for a tarp. Ha, Last question... I have also read that the Eno Pro straps do not hold up and stretch. Has anyone used them? What kind of straps do you guys recommend?

While I don't think that you "Screwed up"! I am curious as to why you feel that way?

Also per Eno's site http://www.eaglesnestoutfittersinc.c...rain-tarp.html
    The Dimensions are: 10’6” x 5’2” so Colbysteed where did you get your information from as everything that I have seen doesn't say 12x12?