DH Darien UL
    Tarp
    HG Cuben
    Insulation
    Down
    Suspension
    Whoopies

2/3 or full ???????????

Hello all, I'm just learning so please work with me. What is the difference between the 2/3 and full length UQ? I know length, I talking performance. I'm 6'1" does hight have anything to do with which size to buy. I like lighter vs. heavy but want to be comfy at the same time. With the 2/3 size is there an art to keeping everything warm head too toe? I just ordered a WBBB and waiting for it. I'm now looking for a UQ but I'm clueless. Any help with the questions above or any other advice would be awesome. Thanks

Hammock
    DIY bridge hammock
    Tarp
    OES/WB Superfly
    Insulation
    Incubator/Burrow
    Suspension
    WB Straps
    Images
    Along with Brandon's hammocks, he also sells UQs. I don't own his UQ but I did see the craftsmanship on his hammocks and you couldn't go wrong with his or any of the cottage guys here. With a 2/3 UQ people use a CCF pad under their feet. I tried this setup when someone allowed me to try their WBBB at a group hang and it worked very well. I own a Te-Wa UQ and I continue to be amazed at how light it is and how warm it keeps me. Lots of info on here about UQs but it all comes down to your preference. Are you a warm sleeper and therefore don't require a full length? Just my $0.2.
    Syb
    Enjoy the elevation

Hammock
    DIY Bridge
    Tarp
    DIY Tarps
    Insulation
    Leigh's UQ's
    Images
    2/3 UQ with torso sized pad for lower legs is a good combo for the hiker. It reduces bulk and provides a safety net for goiing to ground with the pad.

Car camping and short hikes full length would always be my first choice.

Hammock
    WBBB 1.7 DBL
    Tarp
    HG Cuben
    Insulation
    Sleeping BearTQ/UQ
    Suspension
    Straps and Slings
    Images