Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hammock
    HH ULBA
    Tarp
    WL Tadpole
    Suspension
    Whoopie slings

greetings from TN

I've been lurking around here for a few days so I thought I would finally join and introduce myself. I have very little hammocking experience but I just bought one of my own so I'm pretty excited about it. I was first introduced by some friends who bought HHs a few years ago. I borrowed one for a trip to the Boundary Waters and wanted one ever since. Now that I'm out of college and working I finally had the money to buy one! We are going back to the boundary waters this summer so I'm looking forward to using it there.

I wish I had found this place before I jumped on a HH. Until a few days ago I had no idea anyone other than Hennessy made these types of hammocks.... It looks like there is a lot of cool stuff out there. I am happy with what I have for now though. Bought the all in one whoopie system from whoopieslings.com. Much better than tying that goofy figure 8 thing.

Hammock
    DIY bridge hammock
    Tarp
    OES/WB Superfly
    Insulation
    Incubator/Burrow
    Suspension
    WB Straps
    Images
    Welcome snibbor. Lots to learn hear. A few other TN folks too.
    Syb
    Enjoy the elevation

Hammock
    Warbonnet BB DL 1.1 & Lite Owl
    Tarp
    Black MacCat Del.
    Insulation
    Yeti 3,4 & HRQ/HGB
    Suspension
    webbing/whoopie
    Images
    Welcome to the forum. Check out 2QZQ Hennessey zipper mods for your hammock or you can sell your and buy something else. Either way you can find what you what/need around here.
    http://www.2qzqhammockhanger.com/page18.html
    " The mind creates the abyss, the heart crosses it."

“The measure of your life will not be in what you accumulate, but in what you give away.” ~Wayne Dyer

www.birchsidecustomwoodwork.com

welcome to the site.

There is also a Nashville backpacker meetup site. There are 2 trips this month. One this weekend and another easter weekend