Newbie needs help

Hello all you Claytor fans! I am new to hammocks and this forum. I posted yesterday under the general hammock talk and was directed to this area so am going to post under a couple different forums for the different brands to help in my decision making..

So I have been reading a lot all over this forum and the web and looking at youtube videos and still not able to decide..

So basically I am going to be primarily needing something for the jungle in Costa Rica (but at elevation so can get a little cooler at night and can rain a lot)...
    I should mention I am a long skinny light weight (6' at about 140 lbs).. and I am a side sleeper.. I am interested in budget but also in comfort and if I have to spend more for comfort I will.. unfortunately I don't have time to 'test drive' anything as I need to order for my trip coming up at the end of the month.

All I knew of hammocks originally was of the Hennessy variety but then I was telling a friend I was thinking about getting one and he said oh no get a Clark they are much better. So since then I have been reading all kinds of reviews and comparisons and then found this site and found out there are so many more kinds of hammocks than I had ever dreamed! So it's made my decision making a bit harder! So maybe some of you can help!?

I first posted in the general hammock talk and some told me of the Claytor hammocks (esp. the jungle hammock), which looks decent and has a great price tag but I hear about concerns with water wicking on the ropes (will probably be facing a lot of rain, so can't have that).. and generally sounds like rigging is not the best.. I am guessing a lot of you modify your suspension, so maybe some tips as to how and where you get what you need for that would be great..