Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Clark North American

Hey Everyone

I am new to the whole hammock camping. I just ordered a switchback but I was always curious about the Clark hammocks. For the most part on the forum people love their WBBB, switchbacks, bridges and Diy hammocks. I have not seen a lot of talk about the hammocks made by clark.

I am just interested in anyones experience with them and how they compare to the WBBB and the switchback.

I went with the switchback because I sleep on my side and move around a fair bit so I thought I that be the best option for myself. How is the Clark NA, or TX 150 for sleeping on your side? Do those pockets really work on the NA.

Thanks. I am just interested. I like the look of them. They look nice and cozy when your in and have the hoods up. like your own little hanging fort haha. So I am just curious of how people like their clarks.

Hammock
    Clark NX-250/NX-270/NA/NX-200
    Tarp
    HG 8x10 cuben
    Insulation
    Hammock Gear
    Suspension
    Whoopies & straps
    I just got my North American in on Monday. I havent had a chance to get out there and try it out yet because we have had rain every day. I'm going to try and set it up this weekend and try it out. I will be taking pics of it set up and also plan on doing a video of it too because it looks like they have made a couple of changes from all the other videos that I have seen. Hopefully by the middle of next week I will be able to give a review on it.

Hammock
    Clark NX-250,Original Hennessy,WBBB
    Tarp
    HammockGear Cuben
    Images