Tarp
    HG, WBSF, UGQ
    Insulation
    HG, LLG
    Suspension
    Whoopie Hooks

Last minute NJ trip ideas

Hey all you Jersey folk,

So I'm quitting my current job and took a new job, but I'm giving myself a week buffer, so I can relax and have a brief respite before I jump into a new career. Trying to come up with a good hammock friendly spot to get out for like 2 nights, likely Monday July 11th-Wednesday July 13th. I'm in Central Jersey, so I can head any direction, but I'd rather head north towards the Delaware Water Gap. Might invite my wife's brother along, and he's a groundie without a bunch of gear, and while not new to camping, I'm just getting into backpacking, so roughing it somewhere on the AT in that area might be tough - though a light hike in to somewhere isn't out of the question. Any ideas or suggestions where one can get away on short notice midweek? I was looking at Dingmans - I know some of the Jersey folk did a hang there in the winter, so they're likely okay with hammocks there, plus they allow campfires.

All thoughts and suggestions entertained.

Hammock
    Skeeter Beeter Pro
    Tarp
    Guide Gear 12x12
    Suspension
    Whoopie to Webbing
    I love the Harriman Section of the AT...I have done it a few times...If you are concerned though you can skip the bear mt climb and start on the top of it.

If you arent looking for mileage you can start at Lake Toriotti ( I think that is how it is spelled) and work your way over to the thuway.

I am looking forward to the responses here cause I am always looking for some new ideas in lower NY and northern NJ.

Hammock
    Bridgeskin
    Tarp
    DIY Blackcat
    Insulation
    DIY Quilts
    Suspension
    Whoopie sling
    Images
    I always see bear North of DWG. It is a real nice ridgewalk. Wish I could quit my job and join you. On second thought.........
    Peace Dutch
    GA>ME 2003

www.MakeYourGear.com
    http://dutchwaregear.com[/URL]
    Visit Dutchwaregear on facebook (and like it)