Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Hammock
    Hennessey Ultralite
    Tarp
    stock

Hennessy vs Warbonnet for beginner hammock

I have a single nest ENO but am looking at moving up to either an Ultralite Backpackers Hennessey or a Warbonnet Blackbird.

I'm new to hammocking so give me the lowdown on both. The ENO has been fine but looking for a hammock with the best durability and need some feedback .
    " Two things are infinite: The universe and human stupidity ; and I'm not sure about the universe." - Albert Einstein

Hammock
    Blackbird 1.7 double
    Tarp
    HG Cuben
    Insulation
    UGQs ZEPPELIN
    Suspension
    Dutch Clips
    Images
    I have a ENO DN which I use all the time in my back yard for an afternoon hang or for a day hike. If I am camping out, its my BB. it goes up fast, has a large storage shelf, built in bug net and its very comfortable. If you get a BB and decide you do not like it there are many people on this forum who will be happy to buy it from you. My .02
    I am still 18 but with 52 years of experience !

Hammock
    DIY, WBBB & Switchback
    Tarp
    HG cuben,OES Spinn
    Insulation
    DIY 3/4 UQ/TQ, UGQ
    Suspension
    Dynaglide / Dutch
    Images
    The Blackbird was my first camping hammock and it went up without a hitch the very first time. I don't have any experience with Hennessy so I can't comment on that.
    Mike
    "Life is a Project!"

Hammock
    3xWBBB1.0dbl, XLC, DIY
    Tarp
    superfly, maccat d
    Insulation
    DIY UQ/TQ/UGQ/HG
    Suspension
    whoopies, E.trunks