Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Newbie -- Use a pad with HH Expedition

I know this is covered well somewhere, but the more searching I do, the overwhelmed I get. Then I get sidetracked with so much information.

I am new to hammocking, but have great ground gear.

I got a HH Expedition.
    It is a single layer, so if I use a pad, it is inside with me, that seems uncomfortable to me.
    I don't plan winter yet, so I would like to know how to make or buy something tat would hold a pad (or any insulation that works 3 season) to the underside of the hammock. If it would also work in winter, that may be an added bonus.

If you point me in the right direction, I will do my homework.

Ken in NC, where there are plenty of trees.

Hammock
    WBBB/TR, DIY, HH, SB DL, GT UL
    Tarp
    ID/OES/WB/WL
    Insulation
    HG/WB/Go-Lite/WB
    Suspension
    Whoopie/Straps/DW
    Images
    Any insulation? As in down or synthetic?

Many, many to choose from my friend:

Hammock Gear underquilts - Phoenix and Incubator

Warbonnet Outdoors - Yeti's

Arrowhead Equipment - Flamethrower and KAQ (if I'm correct)

Tewa Underquilts

And many more that i have not mentioned that should be.

Otherwise, there are plans to make your own here as well as DIY military pncho liners etc.

Lucky you! Lots of choices.

Hope this helps.
    The key to immortality is first living a life worth remembering. - St. Augustine

Some people feel the rain. Others just get wet.
    - Bob Marley

Thank you for the quick reply.
    I looked at all of those, and they don't have a product to hold a pad, just UQ.

I have been under the impression an UQ is only for cold weather.

Ken in NC

Hammock
    WL Snipe
    Tarp
    WL Tadpole
    Insulation
    WL SS UQ, WL SS TQ
    Suspension
    Dutch speedhooks
    Images
    Welcome aboard from Florida. Dragon 360 just about covered all the bases.
    Most of us end up poorer here but richer for being here. Olddog, Fulltime hammocker, 365 nights a year.

Hammock