HH Explorer Deluxe
    Tarp
    HH Asym
    Insulation
    HH Super Shelter
    Suspension
    WHOOPIE AND STRAPS

Unhappy BIG TROUBLE with little suspension

just got back for a disaster camping/ hiking trip where my para/550 cord suspension that i used for my skeeter beeter failed TWICE. the first time it failed was at the gathering point at the foot of the hammock where there is one piece of cordage that runs through a groove then is tied with a regular knot. the knot pulled out how this happened has completly dumbfounded me cause ive never had one of these knots come out didnt even think it was possible. and then the second time it failed was with the 550 paracord tree straps. it snaped right where they come together. which left me on my but for the second time this night. so here is my problem im a LARGE man 6'1'' 360lbs and i love hangin but i keep running into wall after wall of issues with it, and to make things im a full time college student with a family so i cant just keep buying things and having them fail so if anyone can give me some GOOD advice about what to use and the weight limmits of things would be a big help for me. also one problem ive come to see with the skeeter beater pro is that when im in it the sides come up so far like 6'' that its really hard to get out of is this just the way this hammock is made or is all hammocks made this way. i know there is like a 4-5''extension pieces on each side where the netting is attached too then is attached to the rest of the hammock on the bottom i was wandering if that extension could be removed and the netting be reconnected to the main part of the hammock which would make it less deep and easyer to get in and out of. i know im asking for ALOT of advice but it is verr appreciated trust me.

thanks again to all who read and or respond

james

Hammock
    Bridgeskin
    Tarp
    DIY Blackcat
    Insulation
    DIY Quilts
    Suspension
    Whoopie sling
    Images