nano hammock w/ridge
    Tarp
    wb spinn edge
    Insulation
    yeti & jrb torso
    Suspension
    whoopie

Thanks for incredible source of info

Dear Hangers, I've been using an HH for a couple of years now, and, while I knew of your forum, I've never paid it much attention... mostly just been keeping track of WhiteBlaze. When, with the all-too-common gear obsession, I decided to put together another hammock set-up "for my daughter" (we took turns sleeping on the ground and in the HH on our last trip together) I thought I'd check out this forum again. Wow. I can't believe how much you've helped! So... the new set up is going to be: standard silnylon HH tarp with a Ticket to the Moon double hammock (never heard of it before coming to this forum -- and would probably have bought a single byer), and probably just a head mosquito net and permithrin spray on the hammock, and probably just the stock HH tree huggers -- which I think are light and i've gotten used to. I tend to camp near shelters if its raining so I don't mind the small tarp size, and I like that it is so light. Anyway,I found the tarp here -- used -- at a great price. I don't really know if I have to add rope/remove rings on the hammock, and what the lightest setup for that will be... and I wonder about adding a 100 pound test kite string ridge line to make setup standard and to have a place to leave the stuff I've gotten used to putting over my HH ridge line... I can't wait to try something other than the HH (which I do really like, by the way)-- and will do so just south of Harpers Ferry on a section hike the beginning of June... and then again, later this summer in Vermont, with my daughter! but, clearly, it is all fun, and you all help. Thanks!

Images
    If it is a structural ridge line you are after, I think you will need something stronger than the 100lb. test you are talking about. Jeff reccommends 200-300 lbs breaking strength: