WBB 1.7 Double,DIY traveler
    Tarp
    hennessy hex,DIY
    Insulation
    Pad
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Images

Talking Spring Ohio hang planning. ( The Bigbogg's Back is better hang)

Ok guys I have not been able to hammock overnight since I had my back surgery. I am itching for a hang. I will not be able to until spring. So here is what I want to do. I have not been able to attend a group hang and would like to. I am asking for some help to plan an Ohio group hang. I am new to this and want to do it right so any help from members that have planned these in the past would be great. Also anyone from the area that would like to plan this please jump in. Should be up and ready for this early spring. Would love to get this to be a yearly event. Would love to get some stuff together for some giveaways aswell. So shot me some ideas and let’s get this planned.

Bigbogg

Hammock
    HH, CJH NX-250, WBBB 1.7 dbl
    Tarp
    Std, Hex, or WBSF
    Insulation
    Burrows&Incubators
    Suspension
    Poly web w/AHE buc

I'm interested!

I have never been able to make an Ohio hang, usually for work-related reasons. But I am looking at a change in employment status (as in retiring) so I should have more leeway in scheduling trips.

Jim

Hammock
    WBBB 1.1 Dbl xlc
    Tarp
    HG cuben
    Insulation
    HG
    Suspension
    Whoopie/Dutch bkls
    Hey Bigbogg,

Thinking about ideas for give aways, you might do a fun DIY sort of thing or possibly a momento like a ridgeline flag with a hokey looking graphic about Ohio hangers. Inkjet iron on transfer stuff is easy to do. You get the idea.

David

Banned
    Hammock
    Tarp
    hennessy hex,DIY
    Insulation
    Pad
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Images
    These are all good ideas. I am hoping we will have a good turnout. I would like to meet some Ohio hangers and get some pointers.

Bigbogg

Quote Originally Posted by Bannerstone View Post
    Hey Bigbogg,