Tarp
    Siltarp2
    Insulation
    AHE New River
    Suspension
    cinch buckles

Anyone sell SPE's?

Howdy all,

I was curious if anybody sells an SPE? I do not have access to a machine, nor anyone with a machine. If a retailer is not an option, any DIYer's willing to do a custom order? Any help is much appreciated.

Standing by...Bart

Hammock
    WBBB DL 1.0
    Tarp
    WBBMJ
    Insulation
    DIY UQ, HG Phoenix
    Suspension
    Whoopies
    Images
    I thought TTTrail Gear used to, but a search of their (and Speer's) site didn't turn anything up. I personally don't know of any retailers selling them.

Keep an eye on the For Sale section...they turn up from time to time. Nothing recent that's easy to find (the term "SPE" is too short for the search function) though.

I would be willing to make one, but I'm pretty new to DIY, so it wouldn't be pretty. However, making your own by hand sewing is always an option as well. It will take a little more time, but it will definitely be custom.

Here's some plans:
    http://www.tothewoods.net/HomemadeGearSPE.html
    Mike, Backcountry Mentor
    https://backcountrymentor.com
    Check me out on YouTube!
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCuhqpe2xIWBXRVtpB5dxAJA

Hammock
    Warbonnet ON!
    Tarp
    SuperFly or MacCat
    Insulation
    Yetis & Mambas
    Suspension
    Webbing and rings
    Images
    No, nobody sells SPEs. They were designed by "Youngblood" who took the designs off the market. SPEs, SnugFits, and the Speer Winter Tarps were all his design and they are missed.
    Trust nobody!

Hammock
    Warbonett BB 1.1 DL
    Tarp
    BWDD Winter Dream2
    Insulation
    Winter Crowsnest
    Suspension
    whoopieslings.com
    Quote Originally Posted by Cannibal View Post
    No, nobody sells SPEs. They were designed by "Youngblood" who took the designs off the market. SPEs, SnugFits, and the Speer Winter Tarps were all his design and they are missed.