WL Light Owl/Dangerbird
    Tarp
    WBBMJ Spinn+doors
    Insulation
    HammockGear Down!!
    Suspension
    Whoopies
    Images

Thumbs up Businesses just don't do this... Thanks Dale!

I have had some great experiences since finding this crazy place. Great experiences out in the creation. Great experiences with new friends. And great experiences with some of the friendliest business people I've ever dealt with.

I bought an Incubator from Adam and Jenny a couple of years ago. I was having trouble with a little CBS, and Adam was fiddling with designs, so HE contacted me, and asked me to send my Incubator back. He was "upgrading" me to a new prototype Incubator. He didn't have to do that. I've never had CBS since. I'll always buy from Hammock Gear.

Well... I'm a believer in Tree to Tree Trail Gear and the hammocks that those boys make. Hammocks are as individual as people, and some of the other, more popular hammocks just didn't work for me. It took one time in my Light Hiker to know I'd found a great fit. It's still my favorite hammock. When Dale announced a 1.1 dbl Switchback, I immediately grabbed one of those too. I wanted to try a netless hammock, so when they became available I bought a 1.9 SL netless Switchback to finish the TtTTG collection.

When the WL Lite Owl came out, I grabbed one of those just to try something different. I liked it well enough that I could let my netless Switchback go. Here is where the story begins. Quite an introduction.

I took the netless Switchback to the fall Texas hand at Fairfield this last November, and A LOT of people gave it a test drive. Enter USER ERROR. Without naming any names, I let some try it out that probably tested the limits of the hammock. It never seemed to budge - bombproof. Alas, no one wanted to buy it. That really isn't bad news. I'd just try to sell it here on the forums, or just keep it. You can't have too many hammocks.