Hammock
    DIY DL 1.1 Ripstop
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    New River Full UQ
    Suspension
    Whoopies n' Spike

Question about ridgelines with whoopies.

I'm a beginner hanger who is an avid hiker who hates adding MORE work in setting up my sleeping quarters. Still takes me a solid 25-30 minutes for everything to be just so... Experience will obviously greatly reduce this time, but after hiking 15 miles, I hate the thought of adding a non-structural/hammock ridgeline to get that patented 30-degree sag for optimal diagonal/flat sleeping...

My question is this: Doesn't whoopie slings and their continuous adjustability act the same as a hammock ridgeline? So confused here. There is nothing more frustrating than seeing all my ground sleepers already cooking dinner while I'm screwing around with my setup.

HELP!!

Like Lewis & Clark: Wintrin' o/t Columbia again: PDX
    Hammock
    Clark w 2QZQ mod,Tropical, NX;Nano
    Tarp
    Clark micro
    Insulation
    Major down
    Suspension
    7/64 SK75 +strap
    Images
    Maybe your confusion is because an adjustable ridgeline is often a whoopie sling, made so the minimum and maximum lengths are what are needed for a ridge line, say 80-110 inches. That saves line.

The whoopie slings for suspension of the hammocks will be made of heavier cord, with a line breaking strength of 1000-2400 lbs, at least 90% of it preserved with proper (and not difficult) construction.

Hanging the hammock shouldn't take more than a couple of minutes. The adjustable ridgeline, the length of which you have previously set by trial and error, makes it that fast and easy.

Key is practice set up at home or in a park. Noobs to their tents who have not done that will puzzling, not just fiddling.

Hammock
    Warbonett BB 1.1 DL
    Tarp
    BWDD Winter Dream2
    Insulation
    Winter Crowsnest
    Suspension
    whoopieslings.com