Suspension system - Cords only

I am a TOTAL NEWBIE to hammock camping. In fact, I have never slept overnight in a hammock before! But I do a lot of hiking and camping here in tropical jungles of Malaysia (in tents).

I now want to try hammock camping and have been doing a lot of research (that's part of the fun!) on hammocks, suspension systems etc.

There is one question that I have not been able to find a satisfactory answer i.e. how do you tie a hammock up using cords only? No tree hugger straps (please ignore the possible damage to the trees for this question of mine), no biners, no rings etc. Basically you have 1 cord already attached to each end of the hammock, and you have that cord on each end to tie to the tree. That's all. What knots do you use to tie each ends to the tree?

My initial thoughts, after watching lots of YouTube videos and researching websites is to use a Siberian/Evenk hitch on one tree, and possibly use a knot where you wrap around the tree, then under and above the main cord, then around the tree again, then repeat under and above the main cord etc, until you have 4-5 rounds around the tree (sorry, don't know the name of this know. Just saw it on a Youtube video). But this know would be hard to adjust tension on. So I thought it's perhaps better to use a trucker's hitch?

Anyway, let me know your advise and feedback on how I should tie-in on both ends.
    My most important criteria are:
    1) The knots must not slip or become loose no matter what
    2) Easy to remove the next day even if the cord gets wet and was heavily tensioned

Thanks in advance!

Images
    If you wouldn't mind changing "cord" for "strap." The strap and buckle suspension, as sold by Warbonnet and Jacksrbetter, sounds just like what you described. No knot necessary.

Strap is attached (can be removed) to hammock, goes around tree, back through buckles, done. Easy to adjust, fast set up, no knot.

Hammock
    HH Explorer deluxe & WBBB 1.7SL
    Tarp
    HH Hex