Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

have 25' amsteel, want a ridgeline

Simple question: how do I make and attach a fixed length structural ridgeline from Amsteel for a ENO DN?

More:

So I am totally new to hanging. Just got my ENO DN, spent 2 hours online researching suspension. Ended up going with a whoopie sling & toggle kit from Arrowhead. Finally got it setup last night and LOVED it. Now I want to play with ridgelines! When I ordered my kit I also threw in 25ft of amsteel to play with. So it may be overkill for a ridgeline but I have it and may as well use it.

My question is... should I take the time and learn to make an adjustable whoopie sling for it, or just use a set length? I think the whoopie sling is overkill because once I find the length I like I will just keep it. However, how do I attach the fixed length to the hammock if I don't setup a whoopie sling?

thanks

Hammock
    Yukon Outfitters
    Tarp
    Chinook Sand 12x9
    Insulation
    UQ conversion & TQ
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    I'm also interested in this question. UPS just dropped off that Ultralite Grand Trunk hammock that was on sale recently. The only thing it seems to be missing is a ridgeline (based on how the majority of people feel about having one). It's a gathered end hammock with two S hooks on each end. I was thinking about buying some Paracord or Amsteel to create it, or buying the whoopie sling ridgeline.

Hammock
    AHE 1.1 dbl
    Tarp
    AHE Shangi La
    Insulation
    KAQ Prototype
    Suspension
    AHE Whoopie Slings