Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Hammock
    ENO Double

Hammock Noob from Florida

Hey yall!
    Just bought a ENO doublenest today and am planning on using the ENO for hanging out and camping. I have no experience with hammocks and plan on learning a lot from here.

Thanks guys,
    Donnie-

Hammock
    DIY Gathered End
    Tarp
    DIY Asym
    Insulation
    DIY Modular Quilt
    Suspension
    Whoopies/MSH
    Images
    Welcome from Gainesville!

Definitely, definitely, definitely get yourself a bug net if you intend on using that ENO down here, even in "winter". It's a ways out, but there's the Third Annual Florida Hang coming up in January, on MLK weekend (keep an eye on that thread for more information; usually the planning thread goes up some time in the fall); we had a blast at the last one and plan to do the same this year.

Not everyone knows this, but the State Park system is currently running a Pilot Program to test the viability of hammocks in parks (note that you will need 1" straps for both your hammock and tarp).

If you've got any specific questions, feel free to PM me! And welcome to the madness!

Hammock
    WBBB/TR, DIY, HH, SB DL, GT UL
    Tarp
    ID/OES/WB/WL
    Insulation
    HG/WB/Go-Lite/WB
    Suspension
    Whoopie/Straps/DW
    Images
    Hello and Welcome from Canada!
    The key to immortality is first living a life worth remembering. - St. Augustine

Some people feel the rain. Others just get wet.
    - Bob Marley

Hammock
    ENO Double
    Thank you very much! You aren't too far away I'm just a little over an hour south of you in Brooksville. I will keep my eye out for the campout info. I def. plan on investing in the bug net. Are there different ones ? or is the ENO bug net best for the ENO hammocks?
    And thank you for the heads up on the 1" webbing for parks.
    Greatly appreciated

Donnie-

Whazzzup - welcome from Jax.