90"x11' DIY Tablecloth
    Tarp
    UGQ WinterDream 11
    Insulation
    SnuggleBug
    Suspension
    Dutch cinch buckle

Opinions wanted: Making new hammock & UQ

I am still fairly new to hammocking. My current hammock is a ripstop DIY that is approximately 8.5 feet long. I originally had the ends whipped, but after my first official hang, I felt like a wrapped up burrito. I got very little sleep, however, it was hot the first night and cool the second. I, also, got leg cramps. I brought it home, unwhipped it and sewed in channels. It felt a lot better.

On my second hang, I got even more severe leg cramps. I think I may have had the hammock hung too high, but I don't know for sure that that is the reason for the leg cramps. I tend to get them while trying to move around inside the hammock and also when exiting.

On to hang #3...I gave the hammock another try. Once again, I got severe leg cramps and got almost no sleep. It was cold and I had some issues getting my sleeping bag UQ snug enough around me, but the leg cramps and not being able to get comfortable were the main issues.
    Fortunately, I hang with some pretty awesome guys who decided that I really needed to experience a better way. They set up a DN ENO and tarp, along with a PL cover for a cocoon and we attached my UQ. I only had one leg cramp and I did get considerable more sleep the second night of the hang. The third night, I adjusted the UQ better and I FINALLY had a decent night's sleep in a hammock! I only "almost" got a cramp once in my foot.

Now what is weird is that, a couple of the guys decided to lay in my original hammock. Both said, "Wow, this is small." However, the second one got a cramp in his foot as he tried to exit the hammock...how weird is that???

SOOO...here is where I am now....