Question Would this hammock work?

I am completely new to the hammock world, so hopefully y'all will go easy on me.

Well, I plan on making the turtledog hammock stand with a 10 ft ridgeline. I found a hammock I planned on getting but, before I get it I want to make sure it isn't going to be too small and won't hang correctly. It is 55 inches wide and 95 inches long. Is that too small, or will it work perfectly fine? If it is too small, what size hammock should I be looking for?

Thanks in advance.

Hammock
    WWM or tablecloth
    Tarp
    SuperFly
    Insulation
    shamu 40*
    Suspension
    UCR whoopie
    Images
    That's a little on the small size... With hammocks longer is usually more comfortable... But that hammock is a little smaller than a grand trunk ultralight... Which is what I use... I'm 5'10" and 180# and it fits... But my table cloth hammock that 132x60 is more comfortable without a doubt... Not that I'm uncomfortable in the grandtrunk... But the sweet spot is a lot bigger in my table cloth hammock...

It will work, but may not be as comfortable as possible... The turtle dog stand works awesome... I built mine longer than what your saying but I wanted to be able to use my tarp without issues so I made it 14' ridge pole...
    Live, Laugh, Love, if that doesn't work. Load, Aim and Fire, repeat as necessary...

Buy, Try, Learn, Repeat

Hammock
    BIAS WW w/ Knotty
    Tarp
    WL Tadpole
    Insulation
    DIQ TQ and UQ
    Suspension
    WS/TH
    Waffle, welcome!

The turtledog stand uses a ridgePOLE, not a ridgeLINE If you use a ridgeline then you're going to pull the tripods over.

One of the benefits of the ridgepole is that you can actually attach your suspension at any point along the pole, so I don't think your stand will dictate a minimum size for your hammock. I've not actually built a turtledog stand but it's very similar to my turtlelady stand and the ridgepole idea is identical.