Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

My Indoor Hang Setup

Please feel free to critique me as i am new to this. I used all marine grade hardware and 1/2" plywood with 2 inch tapcon screws. The bolt has a large diameter washer on the back side to distribute load more efficiently. I am going to router the edges of the plywood, add a washer and nut to the front to add to the appearance and eliminate any bolt wobble. As well as paint the plywood to match the wall. I did a lot of research on the amount of force that plywood could handle with a "pulling" affect and i believe i am well within the range of safety and then some.

Any thoughts or comments are welcome. I will update with pictures and posts as i upgrade and enhance this setup.

I just HAD to have a way to watch tv while in my hammock. Why not, right?

P.S.
    I caught HELL from my girlfriend for bolting a big a** piece of plywood to the wall. I blame it on you all.

Thanks,

Matt

Hammock
    DIY R2B3 (Black Bear Burrito) + HUG
    Tarp
    Noah12, Mambajamba
    Insulation
    DIY TQ/UQ
    Suspension
    Whoopie + straps
    Images
    For the plywood, get a poster same size, pop hole where bolt is, attach to plywood. Add plexiglass over it, add painted frame around border, now you don't have plywood on the wall, just a picture with a bolt sticking out of it. Semi stealth hang indoors.
    .... the Aardvark (earth pig)... a rather unremarkable creature whose sole claim to fame is that it is the first animal listed in the dictionary.
    Rob

Hammock
    WWM or tablecloth
    Tarp
    SuperFly
    Insulation
    shamu 40*
    Suspension
    UCR whoopie
    Images
    What is the other end attached to... Conduit? Steel pipe? I see it looks like mule tape wrapped around it, but don't know what the tape is wrapped around...
    Live, Laugh, Love, if that doesn't work. Load, Aim and Fire, repeat as necessary...

Buy, Try, Learn, Repeat