Hammock
    Dual Layer 1.7 WB Blackbird
    Tarp
    MacCat Deluxe
    Insulation
    Landau 3/16" pad
    Images

New to Hammocking question

I am new to hanging. I was wondering if anyone had any experiences with Big Agnes sleeping bags as related to hammocking? I was thinking about getting one because you can slip the pad into the back and it wouldn't be moving around as I twist and turn during the night as well as a seemingly better insulation than a regular sleeping bag. Any thoughts?

Hammock
    Warbonnet BB!
    Tarp
    MacCat Deluxe
    Insulation
    JRB HR (2)
    With a sleeping bag minus the pad, you can get in while standing outside the hammock and sit, swing legs in, viola. Not sure how that would work with a pad in the bag. A lot of folks leave the bag zipper open down to the footbox; also not sure how that would work with a pad in the bag sleeve, cause then you can't turn the bag.

Hammock
    Warbonnet BB
    Tarp
    Custom OES BatCave
    Insulation
    JRB quilts
    Suspension
    Whoopies
    It will depend a lot on which type of hammock you use. I have a Big agnes (park series) which I use all the time and love when I tent camp. I am, however unable to use the bag and pad combo in my eno doublenest. It just doesnt lay right. Now keep in mind that the park series uses a 25'' pad not a 20'' pad which could make a difference as well. I do not yet have an underquilt (researching now for next winter) but I would assume a big agnes bag with an underquilt would be an ideal situation. It would be very similar to having a top quilt. I know a few people use this set up and like it. I hope they will chime in. In the mean time do a search for sleeping bags, I know this topic has been brought up before. You can do some reading while waiting for more people to answer your question. Welcome to to forum and ask all the questions you have.

Hammock
    Warbonnet Blackbird/Ridgerunner
    Tarp
    OES 12x10
    Insulation
    WB Yeti/Lynx
    Images