Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hammock
    ENO Doublenest
    Insulation
    BA Lost Ranger
    Suspension
    Ring Buckles

Hi there, new to hammocks.

Hey everyone, just wanted to say hello. I don't own a hammock yet but I'm very interested in getting one ASAP. I wanted to make my own but the local Joann's sells rip stop at $6.99/yard and I'd have to dig the sewing machine out of storage, which I'm not sure works. So in order to save some money and hassle I was thinking about starting with a Byer Traveller Lite Hammock or a Grand Trunk Ultralight Hammock instead. Does anyone have any experience with either of these and can point me in the right direction? Thanks.

Hammock
    WBBB, RR, Eno Dn
    Tarp
    WB SF, CB
    Insulation
    WB Mamba, UGQUQ
    Suspension
    Whoopies, D Clips
    Welcome from NC here.

Hammock
    WL Nite Owl
    Tarp
    WL Tadpole
    Insulation
    KAQ under, WL over
    Suspension
    Whoopies
    Welcome to the forum! I have no experience with either of the hammocks you mentioned, but I have tried a Snipe from Wilderness Logics. Extremely roomy, light weight, well built, and it comes with full suspension. http://www.wildernesslogics.com/Snipe-Snipe.htm Good Luck!

Hammock
    Hammock Bliss No-Seeum
    Tarp
    Aqua Quest
    Insulation
    CCF, Alpine 45 bag
    Suspension
    Webbing

Greetings...

Hello from Fl. This place will simply amaze you with info and point you in the right direction. Don't have any info on the hammocks in question but hold tight, the flood gates of knowledge will open shortly....

Hammock
    DIY, WBBB & Switchback
    Tarp
    HG cuben,OES Spinn
    Insulation
    DIY 3/4 UQ/TQ, UGQ
    Suspension
    Dynaglide / Dutch
    Images
    Welcome from Florida! I was just visiting your Windy City a couple of weeks ago and liked it very much.