Eno Doublenest
    Tarp
    Academy tarp
    Insulation
    Sleeping bag
    Suspension
    Webbing

Exclamation Eno doublenest help????

Ok I'm brand new to hanging and just bought an eno doublenest from rei today. It's set up and I'm in it in my backyard right now. When I lay in it the sides/edges fold over me, encasing me like a cacoon. Is this how it is supposed to be or do I have it set up wrong!? Can anyone help me? It's kinda hard to breath.

Hammock
    WB Traveler
    Tarp
    ZPacks CF
    Insulation
    Te-Wa / HG / WB
    Suspension
    Whoopie Hooks
    Images
    To allow more slack on the side material, hang your supports higher on the tree and let the hammock have more sag. This will also allow you to lay further on the diagonal in the hammock, resulting in a flatter lay and less material draped over you.
    “I think that when the lies are all told and forgot the truth will be there yet. It dont move about from place to place and it dont change from time to time. You cant corrupt it any more than you can salt salt.” - Cormac McCarthy

Hammock
    SLD TreeRunner, DD FL
    Tarp
    WB Super Fly
    Insulation
    DD UQ HG Econ TQ
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Yes listen to the wise sparrow. I had exact same problem and posted same question when I got my double. You just have to experiment with the sag.

Also this is definitely a lay on the diagonal hammock. Way comfy!

Aren't the folks here awesome - always patient with the less experienced.

cc
    Last edited by campcrafter; 03-17-2009 at 15:55.
    Campcrafter

I'd rather be in the mountains thinking about God, than in church thinking about the mountains.
    - John Muir

Hammock
    Eno Doublenest
    Tarp
    Academy tarp
    Insulation
    Sleeping bag
    Suspension
    Webbing