$25 for TTTM Single in Cape Town

The local camping chain store Cape Union had the sing TTTM hammocks discounted at $25 (Rand 250) a piece. I bought two. Initial inspection showed a good quality hammock but it did not come with the suspension rope.
    I surfed the web to try to find a method to suspend this baby. I found this site but the stickies on the support systems are oohh so confusing!!! I read through the TH Support, the RB support, the SLS and the CCB...twice and got even more confused.
    I ended up going to the local mountaineering store and got 2x 150 cm Petzl slings and used them as "tree huggers" and support system, an overkill for the set up.
    Can somebody explain to me why the TH, RB, SLS, CCB systems are discussed in great detail when to set up the TTTM is so easy? Am I missing something?
    P.S. BTW, you can tell I am a newbie to hammocks. I was looking for an alternative sleep system for my Ultralight Backpacking (UL)
    Last edited by zzmelayu; 03-21-2009 at 18:19.

Hammock
    JRB BMBH
    Tarp
    JRB 11x10 Cat Tarp
    Insulation
    JRB UQ of season
    Images
    Welcome to the hanging gang....

Pan
    Ounces to Grams.

www.jacksrbetter.com ... Largest supplier of camping quilts and under quilts...Home of the Original Nest Under Quilt, and Bear Mountain Bridge Hammock. 800 595 0413

Hammock
    Hennessey Explorer Ultralight
    Tarp
    Hennessey Hex
    Insulation
    HH Super Shelter
    Suspension
    ring buckle
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by zzmelayu View Post
    Can somebody explain to me why the TH, RB, SLS, CCB systems are great detail when to set up the TTTM is so easy? Am I missing something?