1.9oz ripstop that I made
    Tarp
    Making one soon
    Insulation
    none yet
    Suspension
    Strapps & 550 cord

Trying to make sense.

So I'm new to the whole hammock thing, and before I knew it I was in over my head. Is there anyone in the Southern OR. area that I could get a lesson or two from? I mean I understand some of the theories and principals of all this, but actually experiencing something is very different.

Hammock
    Chameleon
    Tarp
    HG hex, WBSF
    Insulation
    HG Quilts
    Suspension
    Beetle
    Images
    Have you read "the The ultimate hang" yet?
    Check the West forums for hangs near you. https://www.hammockforums.net/forum/...play.php?f=116

Hammock
    DIY
    Tarp
    HG Winter Palace
    Insulation
    HG TQ,UQ, DIY
    Suspension
    Whoopies or rings
    Welcome to the family !! I would also recommend watching Shugs videos. There are about 10 videos and he goes through everything and it should help you get started if you do not have anyone local. And just ask questions, we love to help out

Here is #1
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d7NZVqpBUV0
    "I love not man the less, but Nature more."
    Byron

Hammock
    WBBB XLC
    Tarp
    WBSF
    Insulation
    Yeti UQ, HG TQ
    Suspension
    Adjustable Webbing
    I am sure someone here will speak up in a while that is close to you. As stated earlier, read The Ultimate Hang and watch any and everything Shug puts out. Good luck, you will get it.
    "We must reject the idea that every time a law's broken, society is guilty rather than the lawbreaker.
    It is time to restore the American precept that each individual is accountable for his actions." - Ronald Reagan

Hammock
    DIY, Dutch Argon
    Tarp
    Squidbilly/Tadpole
    Insulation
    20 Incubator,WL SS
    Suspension
    whoopies, MSH
    Quote Originally Posted by Beardly View Post